Written to our Hearts {4 August}

♥ in a book Photo Credit Sarah Michael

Every week we share the harvest of intentional living by sharing a simple moment that has touched us or that has pointed us to the bigger picture. These moments from last week were like letters written to our hearts:

“I had planned to talk about the fact that I’ve been a writing fiend lately, and how I wish I could share what I’m writing with you, except sharing a half-written novel doesn’t work so well as sharing photographs. One can’t really show a draft and point, “Man, that is a mighty fine sentence right there. Yessir, it is.” Because that would be stupid.”  When it Rains from Jade at Tasting Grace

“As I’ve gotten older I find it harder and harder to make friends. Friendships take time, and energy…which I lack with two boys under the age of five and a full-time job. Although on rare occassions it has happened. BAM out of the blue I’ll meet someone and we just “click”.Lessons in Friendship from a Four Year Old from Redhead Reverie

“Cat the Stranger – that’s how I call him. Homeless or just lost. Who knows. ” “Meow” means Kitty from One Mom

Be sure to come by Alita Jewels Treasures tomorrow and link up your Simple Moment. It can be a photo, a poem, prose…anything that touched your heart and inspired you to see beyond the sameness that can be everyday life. Be sure to include out button or a link back and you may see yourself here too.

Live. Capture. Share. Encourage.

2 responses to “Written to our Hearts {4 August}

  1. I’ve just started wading into the waters of blogdom and a wonderful friend referred me to your page. She told me at the very least I would be inspired, which was a drastic understatement. I am now completely and totally enamored. I can’t wait to read more….

  2. Love your moments. Thanks for sharing these. I so identify with the one of friendships. Sometimes, I think in our busy world, that is the thing I miss the most.

Leave a comment