BPReads: Wild Mind Chapter 5 and 6

BiggerPictureBlogsBookClub

We’re reading to become better writers, I hope you’ll join us on this journey! Details on the book club can be found under the Book Club Tab above. I will link each week’s discussion there as well.

Our first pick is Wild Mind: Living the Writer’s Life by Natalie Goldberg. If you want more information on Natalie and some video interviews with her please visit Open Road Media. Some of you asked, it is available in all versions of digital reader. See the Open Road Media site for details.

I apologize for lack of posts, teething baby! We’ll plan on chapters 7 and 8 for Friday.

Chapter 5: A Novel 

Do you have dreams of writing a novel? I never thought I did until I did Creativity Boot Camp than I really started to feel like it was something I could and would do someday.

Do you have characters or ideas that you work through? I have no firm ideas yet, I hear that the story just comes to you, the characters start talking to you. I love and am very inspired by Memoirs of  a Geisha. I have ideas that revolve around that time of novel,  memoir like story that feels very real but is not.

Chapter 6: Stalker and Dreamer

Dreamers go by inward vision. Stalkers learn by exterior perception.

Which are you? How does that affect your writing?

Do you Trust your own way?

I am a dreamer in my writing, but a stalker in most things. I am very hands on just show me how and then let me try. I think because I am not trained in writing that I trend to be more a dreamer, over critical, over thinking making sure everything is just right.

What are you?

Leave a Reply

