Daily Archives: March 13, 2012

Writing Me… I am {Alita}

Welcome to Writing Me: Part III, a community writing project to celebrate creative inspiration collectively, and as individuals. For the next few weeks, we will be writing the I Am Poem. Be sure to link yours up! This week, we’re sharing Alita’s.

I am a ever blossoming, always blooming open soul; lost in the sheer energy of living.
I wonder what time really looks like. I wonder if we will ever truly know the real answer to the mystery of place, and circumstance. Is it even a question?
I hear the sweet music, the roar, in a beating heart. A lifetime in a moment. I hear music that cleanses my moments like nourishing rain drops on tender petals.
I want to free dance to the echoes of pounding rain, beating hearts, and breathless breathing.
I am a ever blossoming, always blooming open soul; lost in the sheer energy of living.

I pretend that I’m not running on empty.
I feel passionately, dramatically, fiercely and deeply. I feel the deep oceans of rain drops; fragile flowers, and roots reaching deep in the earth.
I touch like a butterfly, fluttering anxiously and wildly. Surrendering to the other blooms.
I worry that life is leaving me dry and then
I cry. I cry consumed with heavy emotion, sensitive emotion, constant emotion.
I am a ever blossoming, always blooming open soul; lost in the sheer energy of living.

I understand change; oh how I embrace it, and breath it in.
I say I love you because you are you and there is only one you. I say this and I know this.
I dream of the footprints that I will leave behind in the sand of time. And time, it slips away.
I try to think of now, the present, and the future. The past sneaks up on me in guilty waves but
I hope to have the will power to learn more, give more, take less, and see the light in this gift of life because
I am a ever blossoming, always blooming open soul; lost in the sheer energy of living.

   Alita has an infinite desire to always create. She create words, memories, moments of time captured through her lens, art, poetry, and thoughts. She considers it an honor to be able to share these visions, novelties, and ambitions with others. She lives in Michigan with her three mainiacs, and can be found sharing her creations at Alita Jewel’s Treasures.