Scenes From My Weekend: Adrienne

by Adrienne of My Memory Art

I don’t know about you, but my weekend begins at 5:01 on Friday evening and lasts until 8:59 Monday morning.

That’s as long as I can usually stretch it!
If you can’t tell, I really love my weekends. And this weekend was no exception.

This weekend was a home-body weekend…no get-aways, hotels or restaurants. Just home.
And that works for me.

In the light of the early evening, I set out Friday to hunt for buds…hunt for signs of spring around the pond.
Though the ice had mostly melted, the wind was harsh and my face, nose and toes kind of froze!
I did find some buds, beautifully silhouetted against the soft pinkish blue sky.

Friday pond

Our mornings were lazy….lounging in bed long past the first light….good coffee, easy breakfasts.
Quiet.
Just the two of us. We do so like it this way.

lazy

This weekend, staying home meant catching up. Cleaning up.
Long over due kitchen clean up….some desk organization….
And, though it’s not yet fit for a Pinterest pin…you can now see the floor of my laundry room!

messy clean

We both had to work a little this weekend – not that unusual for the husband, but very unusual for me.
Thankfully my “work” involved use of my scrapbooking tools, so it was tolerable.
The high light of this weekend was cropping with {and catching up with} an old friend.
There are few things that bring me as much joy as watching someone take the time to focus on good memories –
and work to keep them safe.
This mom, who’s son is now a freshman in college, was working on a book filled with his Middle School memories.
We both had fun sharing stories and taking a walk down memory lane!

Weekends.

I love and need them.
It is the gift of time.
Me time.
Us time.
Time.
MY time.
It’s 64 hours to refresh, regroup, reconnect, reorganize…rejuvenate!
Weekends….make me just about as happy as sunflowers.
And that’s pretty happy!

sunflower3

****

scenes from a weekend_cropped

How about YOU? Got a few snapshots from your Saturday or Sunday? Did you do something fun? Did you catch a bit of rest?

For the month of March, Bigger Picture Blogs is offering a fun project every Monday: Show us scenes from YOUR weekend! As we slowly turn from winter to spring, this month we’re celebrating the theme: Rejuvenate! So rejuvenate your heart, rejuvenate your soul – pick up your pen, your camera, and your spirit!

And show us your weekend! Every Monday, we’ll have a link up right here, so you can share some the sights and delights of your weekend. Can’t wait to see how everyone celebrated this weekend!

rejuvenate1a

Powered by Linky Tools

Click here to enter your link and view this Linky Tools list…

5 responses to “Scenes From My Weekend: Adrienne

  1. Pingback: Scenes From My Weekend | Jade Keller

  2. Sounds like a fantastic weekend, both productive and restful! Thanks so much for hosting this week! Love your photos and the collages you put together – they’re beautiful.

  3. Your collages are so beautiful … I’m waiting as patiently as possible for spring, too … trying to find any signs of its coming. Thanks for hosting this week. 🙂

  4. Thanks for hosting – love the peek at your weekend 😉 beautiful!

  5. Oh Adrienne! Your words and photos are always so soothing ad beautiful. You can make something annoying (like snow and working weekends!) seem relaxing and refreshing.. Thank you for sharing with us.

Leave a comment