Bigger Picture Moments: March 7, 2013

For the month of March, we’re going to have a special focus, with the theme of REJUVENATE! As we have celebrated LOVE for the month of February, March will be dedicated to rejuvenation – much needed, as so many of us have been battling a difficult winter, with the flu-pocalypse of 2013, pregnancy ups & downs, and other bodily, mental & spiritual woes. So please join us as we strive to revive…and rejuvenate!

rejuvenate1a

Here’s a scene from one of last week’s Bigger Picture Moments as we celebrated the final week with the theme of love:

From Rubber Chicken Madness, If you love them, let them go:

“She sobbed that she’s a single mother, then argued that the empty nest isn’t as difficult for a married couple because they have each other.

At that moment, every fiber of my being ached for this woman.

I know her fear.

I know her uncertainty.

I know the loneliness she senses around the corner.

I will likely be a single empty-nester too.

And I’m afraid of not being needed. I’m afraid of being lonely. I’m uncertain about what my empty nest will look like.

But I. Will. Not. Hold. Them. Back. …”

Awesome bigger picture moment there.

Let’s see what we’ve got this week for our new March theme Rejuvenation!

As always, please link back to this post in your post and PLEASE VISIT AT LEAST the person linked before you! Creativity flourishes in community!

Powered by Linky Tools

Click here to enter your link and view this Linky Tools list…

Leave a Reply

