Refilling the Well

The well is dry today…the last bit of life has been sucked from the marrow. I blame it on an eight hour car ride with a two and five year old and hubby that doesn’t like to leave the comfort of the couch.

I had eight hours in a car, I’ll be it amid whining, crying and giggles, but I did have time to create, to write and get some thoughts on paper {er…screen}. But they wouldn’t come.

Each time I started, I stuttered and stopped.

Finally I just gave up and started reading the latest issue of Fitness magazine.

The point is sometimes creativity comes and sometimes it fizzles out as quickly as the latest celebrity marriage.

Once it fizzles how do we get it back?

How do we feel inspired again?

Each person answers these questions differently.

I can share with you how I do it, but it’s up to you to find what works best for you.

Sometimes all it takes is perusing other blogs and Pinterest.

Sometimes it takes more.

Like a nice run in the sunshine, a cup of coffee with a friend and sometimes just sitting in silence soaking in life around me.

And sometimes it just takes five minutes of creative inspiration, a prompt, a photo to spur that creative spark.

You can …

Take a photo
Write a poem
Write a post
Write two sentences
Paint a picture

Are you ready for this week’s prompt?

Head on over to our Facebook page and check it out. Don’t forget to share your creation with us, and add #BPCREATES.

It’s time to rejuvenate the body and soul, and refill the well of creativity.

Leave a Reply

