Writing Me: I Remember {Jade}

Writing Me is Bigger Picture Blogs series of writing exercises created to help our community dive deeper into writing, grow creatively, and learn about ourselves and each other. This quarter we are writing from the prompt “I Remember…” and each week we will feature one of our community members.

This week’s post comes to us from Jade.

~~~~~~~~~

I remember strength, rising on the basis of your conviction.
I remember fragility, in the tremor of your hand enfolding mine.
I remember warmth, in the crush of lips to brow.
I remember starlight, when you turned my way.
I remember freedom, because you offered release.
I remember honor, and the comforts you provide.
I remember childhood, because you gave it back to me.
I remember age, the stretch of time endless when you’re gone.
I remember forever-promises, birthed from hard lessons and difficult truths.
and I remember moments, because you taught me to see them there in front of me.
I remember laughter, because you showed me how.

~~~~~~~

Care to join us? Write your own I Remember piece and link up here anytime!

Would you be willing to write for us? We have one spot left on our I Remember schedule… fill out this form and we’ll get back to you with the date!

4 responses to “Writing Me: I Remember {Jade}

  1. Jade, the prose alone is so lovely. Looking deeper at the meaning of the words the relationship described here is once in a lifetime. The depth of feeling here is so moving.

  2. Oh, Jade, the images, the emotion, the words are so very beautiful and relateable for my heart, especially, this morning.

  3. Thank you, ladies! 🙂

  4. Pingback: We Remember… {Writing Me wrap up} | Bigger Picture Blogs

Leave a Reply

