Color Me Creative: Creative Inspiration

Close your eyes.

Imagine for a moment a world without color. A palette of grays, blacks and whites.

Dull. Lifeless. Boring.

Now open your eyes and look around. Color is everywhere from the green grass to the melding of golds, pinks and reds into a sunset.

I’m a color a junkie, and I become giddy when Pantone announces the color of the year, it’s Tangerine Tango in case you were wondering.

The paint department at Lowe’s is my personal heaven, all the colors lined up together constructing one massive rainbow. I swoon, imagining painting my bedroom a beautiful violet or better yet a bold green.

As much as I love color, I don’t have a favorite. Often my mood will dictate what colors I’m drawn toward.

Happy equals yellow, green, orange.

Angry equals dark browns or reds.

Peaceful equals cool blues, and greys.

It goes on and on.

As you go through your day today, take notice of the color around you, and inspire yourself to create with color.

Remember all it takes is five minutes.

You can …

Take a photo
Write a poem
Write a post
Write two sentences
Paint a picture

Are you ready for this week’s prompt?

Head on over to our Facebook page and check it out. Don’t forget to share your creation with us, and add #BPCREATES.

Leave a Reply

